17 exceptional franchisees shortlisted for the British Franchise Association awards

Franchisees of Domino’s and TaxAssist among finalists for the prestigious Franchisee of the Year Awards

The British Franchise Association (bfa) has announced the names of 17 finalists that have been shortlisted for its 2013 Franchisee of the Year Awards.

Created in partnership with HSBC and Express Newspapers, the shortlisted franchisees have been chosen from a range of industries across five categories which include Female Franchisee of the Year, Customer Service Franchisee, Micro-business of the Year, Long Serving Franchisee and Young Franchisee of the Year.

The finalists will compete within their categories as well as for the overall title of Franchisee of the Year.

Now in its 24th year, the awards seek to celebrate franchisees that serve as ambassadors for their sectors and that have demonstrated exceptional business practice.

The names recognised include Sigurd Wilberg of Domino’s, Wiltshire, and Vince Daliamo and Debbie Corbett of Tax Assist Accountants, London, who are all running for the accolade of Long-Serving Franchisee.

Young entrepreneurs Steven Prime of Esquires, Coventry and Dene Cummings of Autosmart, Coventry, have also been identified for their triumphs in the Young Franchisee of the Year category.

The five category winners will be determined by an expert judging panel and will be announced at the award’s annual ceremony at the Birmingham ICC on 3 October 2013. Category finalists will each receive £1,000 and the Franchisee of the Year will receive £5,000.

Director general of the British Franchise Association, Brian Smart, commented:

“Every year we are excited by the quality of entrants for the bfa HSBC Franchisee of the Year Awards and this year is no exception.

“They have shown extraordinary levels of entrepreneurialism, commitment and drive which we were thrilled to hear about and which made this year’s selection process very challenging.”

For the full list of those shortlisted, click here.


(will not be published)