These are the UK’s “most exceptional” franchisees, according to the bfa

The country's top franchisees have been named at the 2016 bfa HSBC Franchisee of the Year Awards - Find out who won...

The British Franchise Association (bfa) has revealed the names of the UK’s stellar franchisees at its annual HSBC Franchisee of the Year Awards.

Running for almost 30 years, the bfa awards recognise “the most exceptional” franchisees in a range of categories, for their business growth and development, service excellence and ethical franchising practice.

Unveiled at a gala dinner at Birmingham Town Hall last night, the overall prize of Franchisee of the Year was awarded to Revive! Auto Innovations, Cambridge franchisees Adam Holmes, Nathan Holmes, and Andrew Blackhurst with the trio having receive £10,000 as part of their prize. They also received the accolade of Customer Service Franchisee of the Year.

The other franchisee winners – who each took home a £1,000 prize – are as follows:

  • Young Franchisee of the Year: Ben Witcomb, Metro Rod
  • Female Franchisee of the Year: Tricia Craig, Metro Rod
  • B2B Franchisee of the Year: Kevin Lawley, Minister Cleaning Services
  • Olderpreneur Franchisee of the Year: Steve Brown, Rosemary Bookkeeping
  • Microbusiness Franchisee of the Year: Richard Bryan, Wilkins Chimney Sweep

A special judges’ award went to Zak Patel, a franchisee for O2 in Leeds, for his campaign to provide access to technology for visually impaired people.

Pip Wilkins, bfa chief executive, said:

“Every year the standard gets better and it gets harder to make our decisions. Our winners showcase the diversity found in franchising. They’ve truly demonstrated their flair for business alongside a local focus and we’re proud to recognise them with the highest honours in the sector.”

Building a website for your business idea is easier than you might think. Our online tool ranks the top website builders that offer free trials.

Want to make it into the world of franchising? Read our introductory guide here.


(will not be published)